Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Fanny
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with!
Property
Beautiful location and great house!Very kids friendly!
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Cindy
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
Michelle was fantastic and quick with responses. From the time we booked and and left this beautiful place!
Property
Beautiful clean relaxing home was perfect for our family! I would recommend to everyone! This is the place to stay! Views are breathtaking, home is spotless!
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Alex
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Iurie
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Natasha
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Michelle and the Great Escapes did an amazing job! Communication was clear, timely and very kind.
Property
The home is clean and cozy, and the river adds a perfect touch this was by far one of our favorite AirBnbs! A word of caution- parking is limited and the neighbors are quite sensitive so be aware when selecting your group size. Thank you Michelle and Team!
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Carl
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Mihaela
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great place, very responsive staff and fantastic amenities
Property
Great place, very responsive staff and fantastic amenities
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Karin
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property Manager
Clear directions for check in and check out.
Property
House was clean, welcoming, plenty of paper products. Good location.
View Property: ALPINE GREENS
Tana
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication and assistance!
Property
Absolutely loved this property. One of my favorites Ive ever stayed at. So cozy and scenic; a wonderful place for a family stay! So grateful for the very well stocked kitchen!
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Abby
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very communicative and a warm welcome
Property
Such a nice location and very thoughtful hosts. We had a great time, it was the perfect space for a weekend for our family. The place was spotless! This is an incredibly well located place. Impeccably clean, and more spacious than then pictures show. It was easy to check in, and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped. We loved this place and hope to come back!
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Chris, Abby, Caidoc & Azelie
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property Manager
What sweet hosts!
Property
We loved this place. The house is cozy, spotless and every need is met. Cozy, warm, inviting and easy to find. Thank you so much we'd love to come back!
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Ashley
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Michelle was so helpful addressing questions and was prompt when we needed to contact her. Thank you!
Property
The property is one of the most beautiful AirBNB's we have ever stayed at! Amazing design that captured the outdoors. Highly recommend staying there!
View Property: BRUCKE ZUM RIVER HAUS
Lacey
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
It was a challenge to find our way to the home without the driving instructions they had provided to us. Luckily, the host was in contact with us within a few short moments to help us find our way in.
Property
Our stay was wonderful! Everything was very clean and the grounds were immaculate. We unpacked our bags and eagerly headed out to the back patio. The views are absolutely stunning! It was just a couple short minutes between the home and the heart of downtown. Driving back and forth throughout the weekend was a breeze. We want to thank the host for being so welcoming and being available whenever necessary. Thank you for sharing your property with us. We highly recommend it to others!
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Chris & Christina
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Hosts were sweet & friendly. 5 out of 5!
Property
What a treat. Loved the peace & quiet. Bed super comfortable. Sun - Stars & Fall colors. Look forward to spending more time in future.
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Ron
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful property, great communication!
Property
Would love to stay again!
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
David & Kacy
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
It was right on!!! The entire process was flawless. From the initial reservation to our departure - I was contacted twice to ensure everything was going well which was a wonderful thing! Even though everything was just as expected.
Property
Peaceful and quiet. The river is beautiful to look at from the house - if it hadn't been so smoky we might've gone swimming! We did use the hot tub quite a bit! The house was amazing. Super quiet, clean, and cozy.
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Ryan
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
They we're very responsive and always picked up the phone when I called.
Property
Amazing location and very clean. Love the surrounding. Great for groups and host are very welcoming. Thank you for allowing my friends to have a wonderful time at this house. So beautiful and very quiet. You can wake up in the morning to the sound of the river and have breakfast with an amazing view.
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Isaiah & Jay
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Host answered fast and gave tons of info and step by step check easy smooth and beautiful sums up the trip!
Property
Expect amazing views! this place is not only perfect but pictures do it no justice! the home is perfect super clean and well put together even the neighbors were super nice!
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Kristen
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Michelle is the BEST!!! I swear she sleeps with her phone. She was very responsive...within minutes!!
Property
I love the outdoors, love adventure and sightseeing....however, once you arrive at this place, you WILL NOT want to leave!!! This property is so quiet and peaceful. The house has an open floor plan with an amazing view from all rooms. The two decks are awesome. The yard is huge and very well maintained. It's great to take a chair/gravity recliner and sit by the river to read, nap or just stare out across the river/mountain and take in all the natural beauty!!! All amenities were of great quality. Beds were comfortable, nice fluffy towels. Amenities such as washer/dryer, dishwasher, grill were all new and easy to use. Loved the heavy solid doors of the bathroom and bedrooms...great heavy sound proof doors for privacy. Thank you for sharing this AMAZING OASIS!!! I CAN'T WRITE ENOUGH ABOUT THIS PLACE!!! Kristen Schroeder Syracuse NY
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Chelsea
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Prompt, courteous and friendly.
Property
Very enjoyable experience! Clean, cute, well-appointed cottage conveniently located. The owners, who lived next door, were extremely thoughtful and shoveled our driveway and walk after it snowed. They also offered us an extra night stay, free of charge, due to the unexpected snowfall. Although we didn't end up staying, the offer was extremely gracious and considerate and we appreciated the thoughtfulness of the entire experience. We would definitely stay again!
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Lorri
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2018
Property Manager
Michelle goes out of her way to make sure her guests have the best stay possible.
Property
Beautiful properties, an escape like no other. Always a home away from home.
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Fred
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent phone response. Prompt damage deposit return. I also like the reservation already in place for next year.
Property
Great place for our 5 couples with varying interests and levels of activity...skiing, sleigh riding, snow-shoeing, reading. Spacious! house. Good beds. Every possible kitchen utensil. Convenient to Leavenworth. Living room conversation area very pleasant with fireplace. Loved getting that good partial view of the river; very light upstairs.
View Property: RIVERS PEACE
Anita
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
The hosts were friendly and very accommodating to our needs. I would definitely book again.
Property
Thanks so much for hosting my wedding officiant and family. I used Quail Cottage to get dressed and it was amazing! Lovely location in the valley next to the mountains of Leavenworth. Peaceful and quiet, away from all the noise of town.
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Elliott & Tracee
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
The hosts are very nice and extremely accommodating!
Property
We really enjoyed our weekend getaway in Leavenworth. Our favorite moments were sitting on the back porch with coffee & enjoying the gorgeous views & beautiful morning weather.
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Aly
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Michelle took great care of us and we enjoyed a comfy, quiet and super-convenient stay!
Property
Michelle took great care of us and we enjoyed a comfy, quiet and super-convenient stay!
View Property: ALPINE GREENS