Guest Reviews

Write a Review
US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2021
Property Manager
Michelle (our Great Escapes Host) was great! We had been snowed out in the middle of Feb and could not make it to our weekend stay at Quail Cottage in Leavenworth. We were so disappointed and expected that we would be forfeiting the entire amount. But Michelle was so understanding and worked with us to schedule another weekend - at no extra cost! Incredible! Now days you just don't seem to get that kind of personal service and understanding. Thanks to Michelle we had a great stay at Quail Cottage and a great weekend getaway.
Property
Our stay was perfect. Quail Cottage was great - very comfortable and perfect for two. The location was perfect - out of town so you got a real country feel, but close to town for convenience. I think for more than two (example two couples) it would be a little inconvenient as the one bathroom is through the main bedroom and there is no door between the bedroom and living room. In other words, no privacy.
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2021
Property Manager
View Property: BRUCKE ZUM RIVER HAUS
US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2021
Property Manager
Michelle went above and beyond to help us when we forgot our bathing suits in the unit. She was so nice and we really appreciate her help and kindness! :)
Property
very comfortable and centrally located.
View Property: ALPINE GREENS
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Michelle was very friendly and quick to answer any of my questions. This was the first time I have used an Airbnb and I am certain any future use will have big shoes to fill in comparison.
Property
The facility was perfect. It was quaint, comfortable and inviting. All of the amenities were there and more. The house was clean and welcoming. Thank you for making our first experience perfect.
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
I was in contact with Michelle from the team, and she was very responsive, cooperative and easy to work with.
Property
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2020
Property Manager
Michelle was a great host. Lovely to talk to, accommodating and you can tell she cares a lot and wants guests to be happy.
Property
Wonderful stay, everything we were looking for in the Leavenworth area. We encountered an issue and Michelle and team were super fast to fix it. Couldnt have asked for anything more!
View Property: RIVER RUN COTTAGE
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2020
Property Manager
I would recommend to anyone who is looking to escape to the nature. Leavenworth is located in the eastern foothills of the Cascade Mountains and you can enjoy wildlife, wild rivers and flowing streams, mountain meadows and alpine lakes. The only thing you need to do is to contact Leavenworth Great Escapes to find full details, information and they will find the right place for you and your family/friends. They are very quick with communication, very supportive and responsive.
Property
This house is absolutely beautiful located on the side of the Wenatchee River, where you can sit and enjoy the gorgeous views of river and mountains. The house has absolutely everything you need for your stay - full kitchen amenities, espresso machine, games, outdoor grill and much more. The house is very spotless clean, very well decorated and super stylish. You will need at least a week to be able to enjoy everything this place offers.
View Property: BRUCKE ZUM RIVER HAUS
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
I called Michelle to ask a few questions and she was extremely nice and helpful.
Property
Overall we had a good experience and a great time at the property. It was hot and the ceiling fans were perfect. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked with all the essentials. We didnt spend much time at the property but the location was perfect for our day hike through the Enchantments. The property is 10min away from Snow lake trailhead. I would definitely stay here again! Check in/out was a breeze and Michelle was very friendly and responded my questions right away. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: ALPINE GREENS
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MODERN ICICLE STUDIO
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Michelle was lovely to work with!
Property
This house is magical! So much so that I stayed there twice this summer and rented a third time for my parents. Perfectly set on the river such that the rooms have a great view. The house has all the amenities you would need for a week with family or friends. The kitchen and living spaces are great. The house has a large deck off the kitchen with which to enjoy your coffee or a glass of wine. There is a larger space with outdoor kitchen. Games, bocce ball and horseshoe pits made for a fun family week. This house has great access to the river and with a short walk we were able to float into town every day on inner tubes. If floating isn't your thing, the walk to town is just 10 minutes away. I rent homes 2 or 3 times a year and this one is my favorite!
View Property: BRUCKE ZUM RIVER HAUS
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2020
Property Manager
The host was accommodating of communication preferences and check-in/out was easy. Would recommend this stay!
Property
Great location within walking distance of town. Fans were provided for the warm temperatures, everything was clean, and the hot tub was a nice plus. The host was accommodating of communication preferences and check-in/out was easy. Would recommend this stay!
View Property: ALPINE GREENS
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2020
Property Manager
Super-convenient -- I emailed probably 4 or 5 times with questions prior to our trip, and every time got a quick and complete response.
Property
The home is beautiful, but frankly we spent precious little time in it --- most of our time was spent on the two amazing decks RIGHT on the river!
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ICICLE RIVERHAUS
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Easy booking process and beautiful accomodations
Property
View Property: FREUND ESCAPE
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2020
Property Manager
Staff was super nice.
Property
Property was great! The location is epic. Its such a great combo between being close to town but also conveniently located to hiking trails and other activities. A very good choice for hikers! The property is super cool. Its a very fun place to stay. It was much better than staying at a hotel. The weather on our stay was very mild. On Friday it was hot when we got there and it cooled down over the rest of the weekend. Opening the windows at night really helps. The only warning I would give to friends would be if the weather is hot, it could get pretty hot in there.
View Property: MODERN ICICLE STUDIO
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The best possible getaway from Seattle! Amazing property!
View Property: BRUCKE ZUM RIVER HAUS
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
Our host was excellent and very friendly.
Property
Great place to stay! Close to outdoor opportunities and to town. We recommend having your own vehicle or bicycle to get in and out of town since taxi service is unreliable and Uber and Lyft is still uncommon in the area. We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: FREUND ESCAPE
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was quick and responsive to any questions.
Property
Our stay at Quail Cottage was great. Everything was as it appeared in the photos and it was very clean. Close to two and quiet.
View Property: QUAIL COTTAGE
Marysville, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Michelle has always gone above and beyond our expectations!
Property
Very cozy, comfortable cabin!
View Property: ROMANTIC RUSTIC RIVER RETREAT
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PESHASTIN RIVER PLACE
Leavenworth, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Michelle was very prompt and knowledgeable about amenities in the Leavenworth area. We were interested in cross country ski rentals and groomed courses and she had tons of information!
Property
We loved the townhouse and were sad that we had to cut our visit short by a day due to bad weather. We will definitely be back and would love to stay in the same property!
View Property: ALPINE GREENS
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
Michelle was helpful and friendly, very personable and went out of her way to ensure we had an amazing trip.
Property
The property was amazing, very scenic views, inside was decorated beautifully with subtle touches such as the christmas tree & stockings to make our stay that bit more special.
US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property Manager
Michelle was helpful and friendly, very personable and went out of her way to ensure we had an amazing trip.
Property
The property was amazing, very scenic views, inside was decorated beautifully with subtle touches such as the christmas tree & stockings to make our stay that bit more special.
View Property: FREUND ESCAPE